Audrey

 

I never knew what all the fuss was about,

until I saw her in the moon’s black and white rays.

 

I never knew that such elegance could pour out,

from a timeless age, bathed in hues of grey.

 

In an era before mine, she’s graced the silver screens,

lending her talent to the cinematic stage.

 

Was I born too late to appreciate those classic scenes?

I think not. I sense a growing fondness that just won’t fade.

 

She speaks with delicacy, a voice like a symphony,

I soak up each note, each tone of every word.

 

Captivated by her beauty, easily, visually,

But equally audibly, by what my ears have heard.

 

Those wide, brown eyes and such a lovely smile,

It’s clear how she stole many hearts decades before.

 

Adorably charming, alluring, and a natural, graceful style.

My goodness, Audrey…

they sure don’t make them like you anymore.

Audrey Hepburn

Audrey Hepburn in Sabrina (1954)

 

About HandHeldWriter

Fiction writer. Vinyl collector. Coffee drinker. Book reader. Music lover. Neat freak. Bookworm. Introvert. Thinker. Poet. ISTJ. View all posts by HandHeldWriter

Have a comment?

