Some Days

 

Some days I want to just crawl under a rock.
Some days I wish I could flick a switch and turn the world off.
Some days I’m neither here nor there.
Some days I really just don’t care.
Some days I give up, I just want to quit.
Some days I just don’t give a ….
Some days I rage. Some days I vent.
Some days my mind feels like it’s in constant torment.

Some days I want to close the blinds and sit in the dark.
Some days it feels like everything around me falls apart.
Some days I wish I could scream and shout but not be heard.
Some days I want to keep to myself and not utter a word.
Some days I want to cry out: What the hell is wrong with me?
Some days I sit in fear of what the answer could be.
Some days I need a hug. Some days I need a smile.
Some days I just need someone to listen for a while.

Some days I plug into music to ease my mind.
Some days I watch a movie in hopes to pass the time.
Some days I plunge into a book to provide an escape.
Some days I fail to love anything, and all I do is hate.
Some days I want to run away and hide.
Some days a little part of me dies inside.
Some days I laugh. Some days I cry.
Some days are filled with both and I don’t know why.

Some days I feel like a deserted island would be my best home.
Some days I want to be on my own and totally left alone.
Some days I’m full of anger, frustration, and aggression.
Some days I let go of all those but still sink down in depression.
Some days I look in the mirror, and I hate who I see.
Some days I wonder if anyone could ever accept me.

Some days I feel like throwing everything away and calling it quits.
But I know that some day….
One day….
I will get passed all of it, and I won’t feel like this.

 


Copyright © 2012 Andrew Hildreth

About HandHeldWriter

Fiction writer. Vinyl collector. Coffee drinker. Book reader. Music lover. Neat freak. Bookworm. Introvert. Thinker. Poet. ISTJ. View all posts by HandHeldWriter

One response to “Some Days

Have a comment?

