Ready, Set, Go!

 

Attitude is flat,
Not happy where I’m at,
I have lean self-esteem, and I’m really wanting to change that.

Looking at me,
Not liking what I see,
I must adjust with no fuss, if I’m to become who I want to be.

Motivation is slacking,
Determination was lacking,
I got to get my rear in gear, it’s time to get cracking.

Weak in mind,
My habits very undefined,
I have to break it to make it, shifting from negative to optimistically inclined.

Changing my mood,
Laziness has been subdued,
I have to fight with all my might, to establish this brand new attitude.

Fixating my aim,
This is no longer a game,
I got my eye on a prize, and it’s not the same.

Stop wasting time,
Get my priorities in line,
I have lots to get done in this run, now is the moment I start the climb.

Vision is clearer,
The time gets nearer,
I got to arrange a change, and it starts with the man in the mirror.

Now I know,
To myself I owe,
I have to begin to win, now… Ready, Set, Go!

 


Copyright © 2012 Andrew Hildreth

About HandHeldWriter

Fiction writer. Vinyl collector. Coffee drinker. Book reader. Music lover. Neat freak. Bookworm. Introvert. Thinker. Poet. ISTJ. View all posts by HandHeldWriter

Have a comment?

