Favorite Place to Read a Book?

 

The question has been posed:
“Where’s your favorite place to read a book?”

Sometimes I like a wide open space,
And other times I like a nice cozy nook.

In a chair at the beach,
with my toes dug deep in the sand.

Sitting at a table in Starbucks,
with a green tea frappuccino in hand.

Relaxing at the local library,
with the quiet stillness to manage.

Eating lunch at Panera Bread,
with a soup, salad, or cafe sandwich.

Lying on my living room couch,
with a floor lamp’s light over me.

Curled up on my queen-size bed,
with a nice hot cup of herbal tea.

These are just a few
of my favorite places to read.

But anywhere I can enjoy a book,
would be perfectly okay with me.

 


Copyright © 2012 Andrew Hildreth

About HandHeldWriter

Fiction writer. Vinyl collector. Coffee drinker. Book reader. Music lover. Neat freak. Bookworm. Introvert. Thinker. Poet. ISTJ. View all posts by HandHeldWriter

Have a comment?

